Brown University Community Council


View the current membership of the Brown University Community Council.

  • President Christina H. Paxson, Chair
  • Provost Frank J. Doyle
  • Sydney Menzin, BUCC Secretary


  • David Buchta, Senior Lecturer in Classics
  • Ruth Colwill, Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
  • Susan Duffy, Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics
  • Leon Hilton*, Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
  • Dawn King, Senior Lecturer in Environment and Society
  • Ainsley Lesure, Assistant Professor of Political Science and Africana Studies
  • Neil Safier, Associate Professor of History
  • Robert Sobol, Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Senior Administration

  • Mary Jo Callan, Vice President for Community Engagement and Executive Director of the Swearer Center
  • Sylvia Carey-Butler, Vice President for Institutional Equity and Diversity
  • Cass Cliatt, Vice President for Communications
  • Eric Estes, Vice President for Campus Life and Student Services

Corporation Member

  • Kayla Rosen '14

Undergraduate Students

  • Louis Boyang '27
  • Daniel Newgarden* '25
  • Caroline O'Brien '27
  • Esha Patel '26
  • Mina Sarmas '24, UCS President

Graduate Students

  • Kevin Logiudice GS', Biomedical Engineering
  • Farha Mithila GS', Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, GSC President
  • Ma. Irene Quilantang* GS', Behavioral and Social Health Sciences 

Medical School Students

  • Kermshlise Picard MD'24
  • Elliott Rebello MD'24, MSS President


  • Nicole Bonelli, Faculty Appointment Coordinator, Dean of the Faculty
  • Vilma Cortez, Manager of Academic Affairs, Bio Med Faculty Administration
  • Nicholas Greene, Associate Director of Residential Operations, Residential Life
  • Jennifer Maloney, Assistant Director of CME Acreditation and Special Projects, Bio Med Medical Affairs - Continuing Medical Education
  • Alex Vidmar, Manager of Computing Accounts and Passwords, Office of Information Technology
  • Stephanie Zielinski**, Residential Area Coordinator, Residential Life


  • William Acevedo '88
  • Max Clermont* '11 MPH'12
  • Aliya LeeKong '00
  • Ken Mak* '94

Community Member

  • Beverly Ledbetter
  • Aiyah Josiah-Faeduwor '13

* Executive Committee Member
** Parliamentarian